2014-15 AWARDS

College Media Association

Best Newspaper Opinion Page Spread: 2nd Place, The Oklahoma Daily (Emmeline Wood, 3/10/15 Post-its)
Best Podcast: 2nd Place, The Oklahoma Daily (Fourth and Blog--Brady Vardeman, Spenser Davis)
Best Breaking News Coverage Online: 2nd Place, The Oklahoma Daily (SAE)
Best Breaking News Photo: 2nd Place, The Oklahoma Daily (Tyler Woodward "Unheard")
Best Sports Feature: 2nd Place, The Oklahoma Daily (Joe Mussatto, "Mason Meek")
Best Sports Section: 3rd Place, The Oklahoma Daily (judged on three papers)
Best News Package: 2nd Place, The Oklahoma Daily (The Race Issue)

Associated College Press

Online Pacemaker Finalist plaque
Newspaper Pacemaker Finalist plaque
Best of Show, 2nd Place, (entered Wednesday, Oct. 28, paper)
Photo Excellence Award, Sports Picture: 4th Place, Chris Michie ("The Leap")
Design of the Year Award, Newspaper Page/Spread: Honorable Mention, Katelyn Griffith and Tyler Woodward (March 13 ESCAPE: Not on OUr Campus)
Story of the Year, News Story: Honorable Mention, Daily staff (SAE)
Story of the Year, Sports Story: Honorable Mention, Joe Mussatto (athletes' social media)
ACP Advertising Award/Display Ad: 4th Place, Angela Chang and Kalli Flores-Lyon
ACP Advertising Award/House Ad: Honorable mention: Kendal Coker


Prior Year Awards
House Awards
Internship Awards
Scholarship Awards